Changing Rolls In Lowell

Centro- one of the last frames from the first roll.

Centro- one of the last frames from the first roll.

Switching magazines, and changing rolls with the Hasselblad while out in the streets is not as easy as one might think. Particularly carrying a bag the size of a small safe. Nonetheless, I was able to spool a second roll of Pan F Plus, and keep moving! I loves the look of Centro, with an entrance that lends itself so nicely to the square format.

Fuse Bistro

Fuse Bistro

The shot above I was not at all crazy about. I was metering for the entire scene, and hoping that I did not blow out highlights in the sky. Then again, with ISO50 film, might have been hard to do. And, while I did indeed want to show that there were people dining outside, I did not necessarily want to show them. So that part of the shot worked. Also, ideally, I would have had my tripod with me, and used the bubble leveler, and maybe the cable release. They aren’t all supposed to be perfect. This street is a popular dining and socializing venue during the Lowell Folk Festival, which is coming up next month.

New England Quilt Museum on Shattuck Street.

New England Quilt Museum on Shattuck Street.

The New England Quilt Museum is the only such institution in the Northeast dedicated to the art and history of quilt making. I thought it had closed, but is indeed apparently still up and running.

On to the second A-12 magazine….

Leave a Reply

