Another Ride On The Schwinn

It has been a long time since a film emulsion, black and white or color, has been as thrilling to develop as my first roll Ilford Delta 100. My only regret is that I waited almost a year to develop it after shooting it. This film just has the “look” that I love. Of course, Tri-X, the discontinued Plus-X, T-Max, and Ilford’s HP5 and FP4 are also gorgeous films. I think it is the tonality and grain structure that really make it stand out. Yes, it is a “slower’ film, at ASA100. But, give it some light, and it really shines. Later this week, I will post some shots that I took indoors. Once again, the Nikon Fe-2, and Nikkor 35mm Ai-

Hard to say when this Schwinn Suburban was made, but safe to say that Sears sold a ton of them.

Hard to say when this Schwinn Suburban was made, but safe to say that Sears sold a ton of them.

I could not remember if the bike was for sake, or simply parked in front of the consignment. But not until I scanned this shot did I remember that it was parked with another vintage Schwinn-

Twin Schwinn's.

Twin Schwinn’s.

I scooped up two more rolls of Delta 100 this weekend. In the fridge, burning a hole in my pocket to shoot. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

