Signage, Etc.

Just a few odds and ends from when I was in downtown Worcester last month, during the American Hustle shoot. Once again, taken with my “go-to” camera of the moment, the Canon AE-1, and the 50mm. What is there not to love about this camera? Shot with Portra 400.

Who Isn't Buying Gold In This Economy? I Love The Retro Fonts.

Who Isn’t Buying Gold In This Economy? I Love The Retro Fonts.

The lighting that hit this sign above, midday, fascinated me. I’d love to “obey” The Golden Rule, but it just is not that practical. I’ve mentioned this before, but an hour before or after sunrise or sunset just does not always work. I’d love to, but, life happens. Still, for midday light, in New England, pretty good.

84700027

Wig Salon

I keep coming back to this wig salon. The reflections, lighting, and the subject matter, all continue to fascinate. If I next invest in some Canon FD wide glass, I’d love to revisit it, yet again.

84700019

Retro Handbills

Thinking the above collage was a prop for American Hustle. The period seems to lend itself to that theory, as does the “555” Area Code. The purple and magenta really struck me as cool.

Leave a Reply

