Direct Current- Batteries And Cameras

My Nikon N80

So yesterday, Father’s Day, brought my son down to the playground, with his wagon. Wanted to pack light, so I brought the Nikon N80, with a 50mm f/1.8, and a roll of Tri-X. I haven’t shot with the camera for over a year. It takes (2) CR123A 3 volt batteries. The camera is packed with electronics and custom functions. Six shots into the day, the shutter stops firing, and the digital meter goes blank. Thankfully, I got the shots I need, and Walgreens right down the street had two-packs of batteries. But, carry an extra pack with you. You’ll be glad that you did. This camera was a blast to work with this weekend.

Leave a Reply

